ACCUMULATING PERIPHERALS


My new blog at GlobalPost.com by mattsteinglass
January 21, 2009, 11:21 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

This is notice that most of my Vietnam-oriented blogging efforts are now going to be posted here at GlobalPost.com, the very exciting new internet-based global news organization that’s just been launched by former Boston Globe foreign correspondent Charles Sennott. (This is GlobalPost’s front page. I’m GlobalPost’s Vietnam correspondent. My bloggish thing over there is a “Reporter’s Notebook”, where I’ll be posting frequently; my longer traditional journalism efforts will go up on the site’s main pages.)

With newspapers all over the place shuttering their foreign bureaus, GlobalPost is moving into a very underserved information market, and I think it’s a pretty exciting venture to be a part of. So go check it out.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

