ACCUMULATING PERIPHERALS


I know that I am an old fuddy-duddy… by mattsteinglass
April 21, 2009, 9:57 pm
Filed under: Music

…because I find myself agreeing with Michael O’Hare that OSHA should set decibel limits for rock concerts. However, I know that I am a reasonably not-pathetic old fuddy-duddy when he writes that rising deafness among the young and musically inclined must account for “the increasing simplicity and sloppiness of current popular music,” and I think: huh?

I give you the increasing simplicity and sloppiness of current popular music:

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

There are many types of
complexity, sometimes with scary clowns.

Anyway, Michael O’Hare’s argument makes sense if and only if “current” means “the last 40 years”.

Comment by Jason T




Leave a Reply

