ACCUMULATING PERIPHERALS


How Many of You Use Macs? | Talking Points Memo by mattsteinglass
September 25, 2009, 6:36 am
Filed under: Technology

How Many of You Use Macs? | Talking Points Memo.

Josh Marshall notes that the number of visitors to his site who use Macs has gone from 20% to 30% over 2 years. Clearly there’s been a huge Mac resurgence.

I write this post from a MacBook, the first Mac I’ve owned in 9 years. I used Macs from when I got a degree in interactive telecommunications at NYU back in 1994-6 until 2000, when I moved to Africa. At that point I thought the maintenance networks for Macs in the third world would be so shabby that I’d better get a Windows machine. And I continued buying Windows when I moved to Vietnam for the same reason. But starting about 2 years ago, the Mac network in Vietnam started to fill out, particularly among imaging and design pros, and by now they’re quite widespread. So I went back to Mac last winter.

And it is awesome.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

