ACCUMULATING PERIPHERALS


My investment manager is a genius by mattsteinglass
February 12, 2010, 6:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I invest with one of those Warren Buffett-style “values investor” types. I started putting money into the market in significant amounts back in 2000. Today I took a look at how he’s doing with my money, and I saw that at some point over the past few weeks, my overall stock performance, since I started putting money into the market, had edged into the black. Since 2000, overall, I’m up a bit less than 1%.

In other words, my investment manager is a genius who is beating the market by over 20%. 10 years ago, the S&P was at 1346. It’s down 22.5% in the past decade.

So I’m with Paul Ryan: I think we should take our Social Security funds and start investing them in the financial markets. Right?

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Let your fund manager know to buy some Smith & Wesson. Mad Max got it wrong, it will be old people pillaging villages by 2030.

Comment by citifieddoug

I have a feeling the future growth of firearms revenues has already been priced into the market. (Said the guy who supposedly doesn’t believe in EMH…)

Comment by Matt Steinglass




Leave a Reply

