ACCUMULATING PERIPHERALS


Elena Kagan's undergraduate thesis by mattsteinglass
May 17, 2010, 6:32 am
Filed under: Law, Liberalism, Russia

This (courtesy Brad DeLong) is really interesting. The conclusion:

American radicals cannot afford to become their own worst enemies. In unity lies their only hope.

Tea Partiers take note!

Of course people write all kinds of things when they’re undergraduates that are not reliable guides to what they think when they, you know, grow up. I wrote 100-something pages on Russian religious apocalypticism. As I recall I found it all very vulgar. My thesis advisor could never understand what I meant by that word. Come to think of it, I still find it pretty vulgar, so maybe some undergraduate theses are reliable guides to what you think later on.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

In my undergraduate thesis, I argued religious orders should use a careful economic rubric to decide whether to sell off hospital assets and consider health-related philanthropy, instead. I suppose I still think that, but I don’t think it very often.

Comment by citifieddoug

[…] Elena Kagan’s undergraduate thesis – Matt Steinglass – Accumulating Peripherals &#… […]

Pingback by ThisIsMyLife episodio 08 – This Is My Screw Up




Leave a Reply

